Skip to main content

Board Members

The SPPA Board of Directors consists of elected officials or designees of the governing body of each SPPA Member. Members may also appoint one or more additional designees to serve as alternate Directors. An individual may serve as a designee for more than one Member. All Directors serve without compensation. Directors may serve on the Board until a successor is appointed by the governing body of the Member.




Board President - Ken Robbins, Electrical District No. 2

Vice President - Jim Downing, McMullen Valley Water Conservation and Drainage District

Secretary - Ed Gerak, Ak-Chin  Energy Services

Treasurer - Noel Carter, Buckeye Water Conservation & Drainage District


Director - Aguila Irrigation District

Director - City of Safford

Director - Electrical District No. 3

Director - Electrical District No. 4

Director -  Electrical District No. 6

Director - Electrical District No. 7

Director - Electrical District No. 8

Director -  Gila River Indian Community Utility Authority

Director - Harquahala Valley Power District

Director - Maricopa County Municipal Water Conservation District No. 1

Director - Navajo Tribal Utility Authority

Director - Ocotillo Water Conservation District

Director - Roosevelt Irrigation District

Director - Tohono O'odham Utility Authority

Director - Tonopah Irrigation District

Director - Town of Thatcher

Director - Town of Wickenburg